The governors support the overall direction of the school, its policies and general expectations. Parent governors are your representatives on the governing board.

If you would like to meet or speak to any one of the Governors, please email
Our Governing Body

Ms Katie Chandler - Parent Governor
Chair of Governing Body (Email)
Outcomes for Pupils & Quality of Teaching
Miss Verity Wendon - LGB Appointed
Child Protection, Safeguarding & Looked After Children
Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare
Miss Julie Barr - Parent Governor
Vice Chair of Governing Body
Pupil Premium & Attendance
Mr John Keast - LGB Appointed 
Leadership & Management
Mrs Dawn Ferguson-Smith - LGB Appointed
SEN / Early Years Foundation Stage
Mrs Claire Bunting
Mr Tom Hughes - Teaching Staff Governor
Mrs Helen Hann - Support Staff Governor
Mrs Becky Thorpe - Associate Governor
Mrs Alana McGovern - Associate Governor
Mrs Hilary Dipper
Clerk to the Governors
Pecuniary & Business Interests of the Governing Body
A summary of the Governors with details of their term of office and any pecuniary/business interests they may have in the school can be found below.